Howard named Community President for FNBC Batesville

 In Newsworthy
Ryan Howard

Ryan Howard

Chad Hudson, FNBC Regional President, has announced Ryan Howard, FNBC Community President for Izard County, will also assume the role of Community President for Independence County effective immediately.

“Ryan is a strong community banker and is very knowledgeable of the Batesville community,” said Hudson. “Since joining our team two years ago, he has been very successful in leading growth in Izard County. I have no doubt he is the right person to lead our Batesville team.”

Howard will be replacing Mark Skelton in the Batesville Market, who was recently promoted to Senior Vice President over the bank’s newly formed Small Business Division.

Howard, who has been with FNBC for two years, was promoted to Community President for Izard County last year, and has more than 18 years of banking experience. He attended Ozarka College and Arkansas State University where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Finance. He serves on the Board of Trustees of Ozarka College and serves on the Melbourne Industrial Development Commission.

Matt Rush, Commercial Loan Officer in Batesville, will now be located full-time in Melbourne. Alan Price, Branch Manager for the Batesville Office, will be taking on additional responsibilities as a Loan Officer in the Batesville market.

An Izard County native and resident, Rush has been with FNBC for two years. He has worked primarily in the Batesville market, and will continue to service existing relationships while working with Howard in Melbourne.

Price has lead the Batesville’s retail team for the past two years. In that role he oversees the daily operations of the branch and leads strategic deposit growth. As a loan officer, he will work closely with Howard to provide credit for consumer and commercial clients.

FNBC Bank, chartered in 1912, is a $450 million-asset community bank headquartered in Ash Flat, Ark. It holds $58 million in assets in Izard County and $41 million in assets in Independence County.

Start typing and press Enter to search